 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
ChrisFer
Joined: 30 May 2018 Posts: 2 Country: Peru |
|
SQL Formatting, problem with parentheses |
|
Hi, I use the program a lot, how can I configure the code format to obtain the following result:
select field1,field2,field3
from table1,table2
where ((field1 > field2) OR (field1 < field3) OR (field2 <field3> field2)
To:
SELECT field1,
field2,
field3
FROM table1,
table2
WHERE ((field1 > field2)
OR (field1 < field3)
OR (field2 < field3))
I have tried many ways, but I can not get the line break added, without parenthesis it works, but the idea is that it works with parentheses.
For example, i used this config:
(
(...)
AND (...)
OR (...)
)
But it does not work, the result shows everything in one line.
Any ideas?
Thanks.
|
|
Wed May 30, 2018 10:58 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Hi. Specifying brackets in the format is not required. The default formatting rules should do what you describe if you choose Stacked rule. That would move AND and OR to new lines and indent them as well.
If you cannot get it to work at all, please try reverting to factory default settings. Don't need to reinstall anything, simply use Import /Export button and select to Load Default Settings.
Please let us know if that helps.
|
|
Wed May 30, 2018 11:08 am |
|
 |
ChrisFer
Joined: 30 May 2018 Posts: 2 Country: Peru |
|
|
|
Yes, now I will try to adjust some syntax. Thank you
|
|
Wed May 30, 2018 11:52 am |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|