Author |
Message |
Laks
Joined: 01 Apr 2016 Posts: 5 Country: United States |
|
SFTP is not working |
|
Hi,
We are on current release 5.2.i tried SFTP connection via java script?and I have used port 22 parameter also.still SFTP server is not connecting to get the files?I am not able to see the files in debugging mode.
Any idea.
Thanks
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:19 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
What does the job output show when tracing option is enabled?
Can you see files on FTP server when using FileZilla or other SFTP client tool running on the same computer?
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 9:58 am |
|
 |
Laks
Joined: 01 Apr 2016 Posts: 5 Country: United States |
|
SFTP not working |
|
I have used the below java script to connect SFTP server and see the files in the variable.
Running in debug mode to track the files.
Yes,I am able to connect SFTP server through winscp client tool
Thanks
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:16 am |
|
 |
Laks
Joined: 01 Apr 2016 Posts: 5 Country: United States |
|
Java script sample |
|
var server = "my server";
var user = "test";
var pass = "1111";
FTP.config("FTP PROTOCOL" , "SFTP");
FTP.config("PORT","22");
var list = FTP.dir(server, user, pass, "/UN*..*);
Scheduler.messageBox(list);
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:18 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
The search mask looks weird to me. Are files in the root dir? If in the default/current dir, then leading / isn't required.
Ps. The easiest way to test working is to use generic file search mask "*"
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:56 am |
|
 |
Laks
Joined: 01 Apr 2016 Posts: 5 Country: United States |
|
|
|
var server = "my server";
var user = "test";
var pass = "1111";
FTP.config("FTP PROTOCOL" , "SFTP");
FTP.config("PORT","22");
var list = FTP.dir(server, user, pass, "UN_SEC*);
Scheduler.messageBox(list);
Yes,they are in root directory.
Still the variable list is showing nothing.
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 11:13 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Have you tried"*" mask?
Same question as before, what does the job output show in trace mode?
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:45 pm |
|
 |
Laks
Joined: 01 Apr 2016 Posts: 5 Country: United States |
|
|
|
I have used the mask as *. But no luck..
Is ther is any saple script file for this.
The log is showing with messgae as file or directory not found.
Thanks
|
|
Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:08 pm |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Your script is fine. Please post the complete output. You can mask the actual server name.
|
|
Sat Apr 02, 2016 8:29 am |
|
 |
|