 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
Formatting issue with IF and PRINT |
|
What rule do I have to create or what rule order do I have to define to get the IF and PRINT formatted as following?
 |
 |
IF @debug = 1 PRINT 'good'
|
instead of
 |
 |
IF @debug = 1
PRINT 'notgood'
|
Having a rule
 |
 |
IF @debug = 1 PRINT ...
|
simply does not work.
|
|
Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:43 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
You can define IF ... PRINT ... and move it above the predefined IF rule which causes causes the text wrapping. But if you format your code with IFs and following PRINT some lines below, it may mess up your code completely
I'd recommend cloning default formatting style to a new style with a subset of rules and replacement of default IF ... with IF ... PRINT ... and using that new style only in specific cases of IF @debug = 1 and similar.
|
|
Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:29 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
Yes, I thought it would break some stuff. I would not rely on it if I were able to make this here working.
By the way, what's the difference between ... and <stmtList>?
|
|
Thu Sep 03, 2015 1:41 pm |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|