SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
9.2 RC - jump to closing brace - doesn't work as exepcted

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
9.2 RC - jump to closing brace - doesn't work as exepcted
Author Message
rnan



Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Posts: 43
Country: Faroe Islands

Post 9.2 RC - jump to closing brace - doesn't work as exepcted Reply with quote
Im using the RC version where I reported ( in 9.1) that the highlighting of a begin end doesn't preserved while scrolling.
this has been fixed
but now ( in certain areas) when I click on begin , and click " jump to closing end" - it doesn't take me to the right location.

It's hard to show you that but if you want Teamviewer then reply me to : namir(dot)78 at google mail.
Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:39 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
Would it be possible to reproduce this on demand and provide SQL code that can be used to reproduce the issue?
Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:34 am View user's profile Send private message
rnan



Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Posts: 43
Country: Faroe Islands

Post Reply with quote
no becuase you wont be able to press F5 to see the compilation success or not
Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:58 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
I'm afraid I'm not following. Why F5? Isn't that issue about BEGIN...END brackets matching? Is the issue specific to a particular SQL code or not code specific?
If it's reproducible, would you please describe how to reproduce it step by step
Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:04 am View user's profile Send private message
rnan



Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Posts: 43
Country: Faroe Islands

Post Reply with quote
http://jsbin.com/qamayif/1/edit?html,output


Line 119

IF @DC_Transaction_TypesID1 IS NULL
BEGIN
SET @DC_Transaction_TypesID1 = 2
END


go to that begin
and press jump to closing end
Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:07 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
Thank you very much for the provided details. I have submitted a new ticket and copied your code to the ticket. I hope our development team can reproduce that issue.
Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:53 am View user's profile Send private message
rnan



Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Posts: 43
Country: Faroe Islands

Post Reply with quote
Have you succeeded reproducing the error ?
Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:54 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
I haven't tried it myself. I would need to uninstall SSMS 17 and reinstall SSMS 2016 in order to try it.
I created a new support ticket for this issue and linked it to the previous ticked as related.
Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:03 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.