SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[SA 11.5.362 Pro]: Code fmt options don't 'save' in UI

Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[SA 11.5.362 Pro]: Code fmt options don't 'save' in UI
Mindflux

Post [SA 11.5.362 Pro]: Code fmt options don't 'save' in UI Reply with quote
So I discovered this when trying to connect to a mysql DB which I have never done before:

When Settings the commas from stacked (trailing) to stacked (leading)... press ctrl+f11 to format the code and get the desired formatting, go back into options->code formatting->mysql default style->commas and the option still shows stacked (trailing) even though it formats right. (as confirmed by looking at the select rule, the commas moved to the proper place.

It seems do do this no matter if I bring up options from the systray or the SQL Editor pulldown menu.

It now seems this bug has leaked into my SSMS rules as well (which is all I'd used prior to today). If I set my custome style commas to stacked leading, it formats OK but the setting does NOT reflect the proper option.

*YES* I've even reset all the settings back to factory default and still see this occur.

Here's a short video illustrating:

https://www.screencast.com/t/2soo4u11Yk95
Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:28 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin

Post Reply with quote
This might be due to Windows UAC interference. If your config files are virtualized, and you don't do Run as Administrator, it may silently revert all changes.

Please try with some other options not necessarily MySQL. Do they appear sticky?
Wed Aug 11, 2021 5:46 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
This might be due to Windows UAC interference. If your config files are virtualized, and you don't do Run as Administrator, it may silently revert all changes.