SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[11.5.362 Pro] - Triggers not showing in popup (MariaDB)

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[11.5.362 Pro] - Triggers not showing in popup (MariaDB)
Author Message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 2100

Post [11.5.362 Pro] - Triggers not showing in popup (MariaDB) Reply with quote
Triggers are not appearing in the popup for a snippet consisting of:
Code:

$OBJECT(ins_object, trigger)$


I checked the DB Queries and there is one for Triggers
Code:

SELECT CONCAT(EVENT_OBJECT_SCHEMA, '.', EVENT_OBJECT_TABLE, '.', EVENT_MANIPULATION, '=`', TRIGGER_SCHEMA, '`.`', TRIGGER_NAME, '`')
FROM information_schema.`TRIGGERS`


That query says there are 4 triggers present in the current schema but none of them turns up in the popup. Any hints on why that happens?
Sun Feb 28, 2021 6:41 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7833

Post Reply with quote
Triggers are not displayed by default in the Intellisense popups for MariaDB. You can turn them on in DB Options -> SQL Assistance -> MariaDB -> SQL Intellisense Items -> Triggers.
Hope this works for you.
Tue Mar 02, 2021 4:50 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 2100

Post Reply with quote
Indeed, it was disabled. I've modified some of the DB queries and used some custom snippets before SA had the trigger option for $OBJECT$ macros and it made me very happy when I noticed that option. So I dumped the customized DB Query and then modified the snippet which became much less complicated this way. But to my great dismay, it didn't work. I should have thought about it being added to Intellisense Items.

Any hints on why this is disabled by default? It does not make sense to me.
Tue Mar 02, 2021 1:34 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7833

Post Reply with quote
I think, triggers are not shown in the Intellisense prompts because they are not typically referenced in DML statements SELECT/UPDATE/DELETe/INSERT, nor in EXEC/CALL and similar. That option is for Intellisense only. There is also a separate list for use in the Database Explorer -> Object Type and in similar places, which covers more object types,. And in the later Triggers are preselected by default
Wed Mar 03, 2021 2:21 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.