SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[10.0.158 BETA] - Code Folding in SE

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[10.0.158 BETA] - Code Folding in SE
Author Message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1477

Post [10.0.158 BETA] - Code Folding in SE Reply with quote
Code folding in SE does not work as expected for the declaration of a cursor in SQL Server. It breaks into two parts, a DECLARE folded, leaves FOR where it was, unfolded, and then folds the SELECT statement separately, which suggests it's not folding a DECLARE ... CURSOR statement, it folds a DECLARE variable statement and a SELECT statement, which is not considered being part of a cursor declaration.


EDIT: also, there are all kinds of functions to fold/expand blocks in ranges, at the cursor, or nearest, all of them great, but I miss one dearly. It would be greatly useful to be able to collapse everything except the current block and, of course, each one containing the current one.
Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:28 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6739

Post Reply with quote
Thank you. I submitted 2 separate enhancement requests for code coding issues you described.
Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:12 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6739

Post Reply with quote
Quote:
It would be greatly useful to be able to collapse everything except the current block and, of course, each one containing the current one.


I believe this feature has been implemented in the release version.
Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:59 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1477

Post Reply with quote
Yes, it has, but it's kinda incomplete. Since this is a feature of the SQL Editor and not SQL Assistant, it cannot be triggered using the Command Selector (which is awesome, by the way). And while it can be reached using Alt+v, a (it's in View menu), it doesn't have its own entry in Key mapping, thus no way to re-map it to another hotkey (sequence).
Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:24 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.