 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
[SA 9.2.346 Pro] - MySQL stored procedure arguments |
|
There's something fishy about stored procedure arguments shown in popup for CALL in MySQL. It seems as if the argument list gets corrupted (see screenshot below).
The actual stored procedure definition starts as:
 |
 |
CREATE PROCEDURE traccar.usp_add_geofence
(
a_name VARCHAR(128)
,a_description VARCHAR(128)
,a_area VARCHAR(4096)
,a_attributes VARCHAR(4000)
,a_calendarid INT
,a_groupid INT
)
.
.
.
|
|
|
Tue Jul 11, 2017 9:10 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
UPDATE: Still an issue in [9.2.349 Pro].
|
|
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:59 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Thank you for reporting this issue.
Do you use ODBC or native connection? What's your MySQL client version?
|
|
Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:15 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
I experience it on both ODBC and native, using MySQL version 5.1.40 with libmysql.dll version 6.1.11.0.
|
|
Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:19 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
This issue has been confirmed as a bug that requires fixing SQL Assistant's internal MySQL client handler.
|
|
Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:00 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
I guess that'll take some time. Any estimates on it?
|
|
Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:59 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
The task has been assigned and shouldn't be difficult to fix. Unfortunately I cannot offer an ETA for the fix and whether it will be available in 9.2 code branch, or as part of the next maintenance release. Next version is tentatively labeled as 9.5 and no formal date is set for the release yet. If this is a critical issue for you, please let us know. I will check if the fix can be back-ported to 9.2
|
|
Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:09 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
Not really critical, yet it'd be nice to see it fixed. Selecting a stored procedure will result in incorrect number of arguments pasted into the code, as well as the popup when hovering over stored procedures will contain misleading info.
|
|
Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:27 am |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|