 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
Auto-complete misplaces "AS" keyword for table fun |
|
When selecting a table function from a popup after SELECT auto-complete misplaces the "AS" keyword. It is put in front of the brackets whereas it should be put between the closing bracket and the alias:
 |
 |
SELECT
mtf.column1
,mtf.column2
,mtf.column3
FROM
dbo.my_table_function AS() mtf
|
|
|
Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:36 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
I'm unable to reproduce this behavior. In my test environment, after selecting a table function, I get the query code generated as in your example and cursor positioned within function brackets, there is no AS()
 |
 |
SELECT
ts.record_id,
ts.record_string
FROM
dbo.tf_Split( | ) ts |
Which exact actions did you take to produce the SQL statement with AS()
|
|
Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:47 am |
|
 |
gemisigo
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 2165
|
|
|
|
Yes, it works properly when you have Auto Add Aliases set to "Yes". Try with "Yes (with AS keyword)". Also, setting it to "No" will omit brackets.
|
|
Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:49 pm |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Thank you very much for clarifications. I have submitted new bug report #SA0019977 to address this issue.
|
|
Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:43 pm |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|