 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
Retrei
Joined: 14 Oct 2011 Posts: 3 Country: Czech Republic |
|
multiple server bug |
|
Hi, I have run into possible bug in multiple server usage, when you run script like this>
 |
 |
USE [BANKING]
GO
IF EXISTS (SELECT * FROM sys.objects WHERE object_id = OBJECT_ID(N'[OrderPayment].[bsp_setBankOrderData]') AND type in (N'P', N'PC'))
DROP PROCEDURE [OrderPayment].[bsp_setBankOrderData]
GO
---<Summary>
--- <Version>1.2</Version>
--- <Created>
--- <Modified>Oprava prehozeni Now and Login</Modified>
--- <Modified>oprava sloupcu generated a generatedBy .. nesmi se vyplnovat </Modified>
--- <Description>
--- Vytvori soubory odesilani uhrad a nastavi je do databaze
--- </Description>
---</Summary>
CREATE PROCEDURE [OrderPayment].[bsp_setBankOrderData]
@RBankOrder INT,
@Modified DATETIME OUTPUT,
@ModifiedBy VARCHAR(50) OUTPUT
AS
|
you have an issue, because on the server, it saves this (on the database, to be precise)>
 |
 |
USE [BANKING]
GO
/****** Object: StoredProcedure [Accounting].[bsp_setAccountingData] Script Date: 10/14/2011 13:46:02 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO
ALTER PROCEDURE [Accounting].[bsp_setAccountingData] (
@RAccounting INT,
@Modified DATETIME OUTPUT,
@ModifiedBy VARCHAR(50) OUTPUT
) AS
SET NOCOUNT ON
|
As you see, the HTML comment is not there.
|
|
Fri Oct 14, 2011 8:12 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Did you mean the "Execute SQL on..." feature where you can select multiple servers or multiple databases to execute the code on, or something else?
|
|
Fri Oct 14, 2011 12:00 pm |
|
 |
Retrei
Joined: 14 Oct 2011 Posts: 3 Country: Czech Republic |
|
|
|
 |
 |
Did you mean the "Execute SQL on..." feature where you can select multiple servers or multiple databases to execute the code on, or something else? |
I meant the feature triggered by CTRL+ALT+F9 called :
SQL Assistant - Execute SQL script on Multiple Servers
|
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:00 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Yes, that is the same thing. I'm checking with the team if that is an expected behavior. I don't know how the code parser is working in the multi-server execute mode if it can distinguish between different database types. (not all database types support comments outside of the statement)
|
|
Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:42 am |
|
 |
Retrei
Joined: 14 Oct 2011 Posts: 3 Country: Czech Republic |
|
|
|
 |
 |
Yes, that is the same thing. I'm checking with the team if that is an expected behavior. I don't know how the code parser is working in the multi-server execute mode if it can distinguish between different database types. (not all database types support comments outside of the statement) |
OK, thanx in advance.
I am looking fwd to a possible solution because this problematic behavior will be the key decider in terms of buying licences for version 6 (we need it to work).
P.S. Sorry for not mentioning that we are running version 5.2.59 on WINXP SP3 with SSMS 2008 R2, SQL server 2005, VS2010 (not used regarding SQL Assistant).
|
|
Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:51 am |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|