 |
SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
|
|
Author |
Message |
ekgurney
Joined: 08 May 2009 Posts: 3 Country: United States |
|
EXEC formatting |
|
I was playing around with formatting EXEC statements but couldn't get it to look like I'd like.
I'd like the statement to be formatted as follows:
EXEC ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2,
...
Is there a way to do this?
Thanks, Eric
|
|
Fri May 08, 2009 9:20 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
Set formatting rule for EXEC to the following
 |
 |
EXEC
...,
... |
|
|
Fri May 08, 2009 9:48 am |
|
 |
ekgurney
Joined: 08 May 2009 Posts: 3 Country: United States |
|
|
|
That gives me
EXEC
ProcedureName @Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2
I'd really like the procedure name on the same line as the exec statement, and parameters indented below, 1 per line.
i.e.
EXEC ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2
Thanks,
Eric
|
|
Fri May 08, 2009 9:55 am |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
I'm unable to reproduce your case. May be you customized some other style-level formatting rules that conflict with what you want for this specific statement-level rule. Please start with the default configuration and modify just the EXEC rule.
|
|
Fri May 08, 2009 12:38 pm |
|
 |
ekgurney
Joined: 08 May 2009 Posts: 3 Country: United States |
|
|
|
I just installed the program, modified the exec statement with the code posted in the previous post and that was the result.
If I start w/
EXEC ProcedureName @Param1 = 1, @Param2 = 2
I get the result above
if I start w/
EXEC ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1, @Param2 = 2
I get:
EXEC
ProcedureName,
@Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2
|
|
Fri May 08, 2009 12:50 pm |
|
 |
SysOp
Site Admin
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 7948
|
|
|
|
I'm pretty sure I responded to this yesterday. Not sure what has happened, but my response is not here.
Anyway, here is what I get using your examples and the default setup
(the appearance may slightly differ when this code is displayed on the web page)
 |
 |
/************************************************************
* Code formatted by SoftTree SQL Assistant © v4.6.12
* Time: 5/9/2009 12:40:14 PM
************************************************************/
EXEC ProcedureName @Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2
EXEC ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2 |
customized EXEC pattern
 |
 |
/************************************************************
* Code formatted by SoftTree SQL Assistant © v4.6.12
* Time: 5/9/2009 12:38:32 PM
************************************************************/
EXEC
ProcedureName @Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2
EXEC
ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1,
@Param2 = 2 |
It seems to me that the default formatting does what you need, if you start with
EXEC ProcedureName
@Param1 = 1, @Param2 = 2
So far I couldn't find any other way to handle that.
|
|
Sat May 09, 2009 12:55 pm |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|