SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Beta 7.1 - Edit stored procedure from context menu

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
Beta 7.1 - Edit stored procedure from context menu
Author Message
sqltogo



Joined: 02 Jul 2014
Posts: 30
Country: Netherlands

Post Beta 7.1 - Edit stored procedure from context menu Reply with quote
I am selecting a stopred procedure in MS management Studio.
With Control+Clik I can show the code.
But when I choose fro the option "Edit" I get this error message, and nothing else happens.
---------------------------
SQL Assistant - Warning
---------------------------
Cannot find source code for [dbo].[IP_upd_Country].

DDL utility returned error:

DLL Error: Kan bestand of assembly Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo, Version=9.0.242.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91 of een van de afhankelijkheden hiervan niet laden. Het systeem kan het opgegeven bestand niet vinden.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Is this something wrong with SQL Assistance (in 7.0 this works fine) or should I install depended software?
Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:17 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
The message indicates that there is something wrong with Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo installation, which is part of SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS). To fix it, download and install Microsoft® SQL Server Feature Pack, here is a link for 2012 version.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=29065
And here is one for SQL 2008 R2
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=16978

If you have an older version of SSMS, search Microsoft downloads for "SQL Server Feature Pack' for your version or simply re-install SSMS.
Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:49 pm View user's profile Send private message
sqltogo



Joined: 02 Jul 2014
Posts: 30
Country: Netherlands

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
The message indicates that there is something wrong with Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo installation, which is part of SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS). To fix it, download and install Microsoft® SQL Server Feature Pack, here is a link for 2012 version.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=29065
And here is one for SQL 2008 R2
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=16978

If you have an older version of SSMS, search Microsoft downloads for "SQL Server Feature Pack' for your version or simply re-install SSMS.


Thank you for your suggestion, it helped me find the solution for my specific problem on my system.
I traced would my system was doing, it had nothing to do with SA.
For some reason my SSMS 2012 didn't work correctly anymore, repiaring did not work.
I installed SSMS 2014 and now it is working fine.
Mon Nov 17, 2014 5:32 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.