SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Convert Jobs Database from 3.6 to 5.0

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite View previous topic
View next topic
Convert Jobs Database from 3.6 to 5.0
Author Message
Don Macary



Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Country: United States

Post Convert Jobs Database from 3.6 to 5.0 Reply with quote
Is there anyway to convert my 3.6 jobs database to the newest version? or do I have to reenter all the jobs?
Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:29 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
You sure can. If you install version 5 on the same system and start it first time, it will ask you if you want to migrate your old system to version 5. If you say yes, it will perform the required conversation.
Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:23 pm View user's profile Send private message
Don Macary



Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
It didn't do this. Was that because I uninstalled the old version first?
Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:15 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
I think so. It is looking for certain registry keys created by the old version in order to find settings and jobs. If there are not present, the convertion cannot be performed

Can you re-install the old version then install version 5 and try again?
Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:40 pm View user's profile Send private message
Don Macary



Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Yes, thanks. It seems to work well.
Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:33 am View user's profile Send private message
Don Macary



Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
I noticed that the converted jobs get an error (property window not supported in this release).
I opened each job (properties) and did a "finish" and that seems to fix the problem.

Is that correct?
Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:37 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
Yes, that's correct. In the MP Edition, job property for Window Size is not supported. That legacy property is outdated.

Do you make a use of that property?
Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:21 pm View user's profile Send private message
Don Macary



Joined: 13 Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Not deliberately.
Thanks again for your support.
Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:24 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.