SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Alert Center Remote Console is slow

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools View previous topic
View next topic
Alert Center Remote Console is slow
Author Message
lorellan



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 124
Country: Ecuador

Post Alert Center Remote Console is slow Reply with quote
I created some reports and I am feeling the Alert Center Remote Console is slow, so when I open the application, as when I record or run a new report. How can I improve it.
Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:47 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
The Remote Console is simply a console. If your reports run slow, the console has nothing to do with that. You may need to add some indexes on tables in the central repository tables, or if tables are getting very large, you may also partition them (if the database server supports that feature).

Which report or reports are taking long time to run?
Tue Jul 05, 2011 3:26 pm View user's profile Send private message
lorellan



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 124
Country: Ecuador

Post Reply with quote
Alert Center delay when I open the application of Alert Center Remote Console, displays the message "Refreshing display" in the status bar, is the same message when running a report or create a report, because if I run from Alert Center Scheduler run the report normally.
Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:35 pm View user's profile Send private message
lorellan



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 124
Country: Ecuador

Post Reply with quote
I run a report with 874280 records found.

But showed the following error in the log:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
at AlertJob.main(Unknown Source)
Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:48 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
This is a huge report. Why do you need to output so many records? Is there a specific need to see them all on the screen or you are trying to do something else for which you need all records?

PS. Too increase allowed memory size you can add -Xms1024m parameter to the report job command line. This will allow using up to 1024 MBytes of memory
Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
lorellan



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 124
Country: Ecuador

Post Reply with quote
where in the DB audit I write this command line?
Thu Jul 07, 2011 9:55 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
Start DB Audit Alert Center scheduler in graphical mode. Expand Jobs folder, locate that report job and double click it. click Next. On the second step in the command line after "java " add additional options as needed.
Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:24 am View user's profile Send private message
lorellan



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 124
Country: Ecuador

Post Reply with quote
So? I write to confirm.


Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:00 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6500

Post Reply with quote
Please add -Xms parameter between java and -jar parameter. Also double quotes aren't required. Here is the complete command line

java -Xms1024m -jar alertCenter.jar /JOB 123
Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:07 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.