SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Schema name added to built-in functions

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
Schema name added to built-in functions
Author Message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Schema name added to built-in functions Reply with quote
v3.5.30 SQL

With Always Fully Qualify Object Names set to "With Schema Name", attempting this:

Set @ID = SCOPE_IDENTITY()

results in

Set @ID = dbo.SCOPE_IDENTITY()
Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:20 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
I'm unable to reproduce this. Can you describe step by step how this text was entered?

Also please check that SCOPE_IDENTITY is listed as a system function in the SQL Assistant Options -> DB Options tab -> SQL Assistance section on left -> SQL Server -> Custom Assistant section (expand on right)
Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:32 pm View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Declare @id int

Insert dbo.Table1
VALUES(@ID)

Set @ID = Sco<Enter>
Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:14 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
I'm still unable to reproduce this. Does it happen for other system functions?
Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:52 am View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Yes it does happen for both and functions are listed under custom assistance. Are you using the same version and "With Schema Name"? If I change "Always Fully Qualify Object Names" to None, the problem disappears.
Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:48 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
The behavior seems to be inconsistent and different in different targets and SQL Assistant versions. I am not quite sure how exactly this feature is supposed work, but prefixing system function with a schema name is surely incorrect. I submitted a bug-check issue in the internal tracking system and expecting a response from the development team.
Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:18 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.