SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Setting Breakpoint

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite View previous topic
View next topic
Setting Breakpoint
Author Message
Mike Ford



Joined: 18 Jul 2000
Posts: 11

Post Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

I started receiving a message similar to "Breakpoint must contain an executable statement" when I attempt to set a breakpoint. The statement I want a breakpoint on is executable.

Mon Oct 02, 2000 6:29 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7847

Post Re: Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

Do you use line continuation symbols in your script?
Can you set a breakpoint on the previous line then use Debug/Step Into command to stop debugger on the "desired breakpoint" line?

: I started receiving a message similar to "Breakpoint must contain an
: executable statement" when I attempt to set a breakpoint. The
: statement I want a breakpoint on is executable.

Mon Oct 02, 2000 9:52 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mike Ford



Joined: 18 Jul 2000
Posts: 11

Post Re: Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

: Do you use line continuation symbols in your script?
: Can you set a breakpoint on the previous line then use Debug/Step Into
: command to stop debugger on the "desired breakpoint" line?

What are the line continuation symbols for JAL? I currently do not use any line continuation symbols. Each line contains a seperate command.
24x7 will not permit the setting of a breakpoint on any line within the Job.

Wed Oct 04, 2000 5:37 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7847

Post Re: Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

The continuation symbol is &

Here is example use

VeryLongStatementName( parameter1_long_long, &

parameter2_is_very_long, &

parameter3_is_also_long )

Can you set breakpoints within other jobs?

: What are the line continuation symbols for JAL? I currently do not use any
: line continuation symbols. Each line contains a seperate command.
: 24x7 will not permit the setting of a breakpoint on any line within the Job.

Wed Oct 04, 2000 10:05 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mike Ford



Joined: 18 Jul 2000
Posts: 11

Post Re: Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

: The continuation symbol is &

: Here is example use

: VeryLongStatementName( parameter1_long_long, &

: parameter2_is_very_long, &

: parameter3_is_also_long )

: Can you set breakpoints within other jobs?

I do not have a need for line continuation symbols, since none of my statements are very long.
No, I cannot set breakpoints within any other jobs.

Thu Oct 05, 2000 1:56 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7847

Post Re: Setting Breakpoint Reply with quote

Reinstall the scheduler and/or on a different computer.

: I do not have a need for line continuation symbols, since none of my
: statements are very long.
: No, I cannot set breakpoints within any other jobs.

Thu Oct 05, 2000 2:27 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.