SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite View previous topic
View next topic
DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i
Author Message
Stacie Benton



Joined: 26 May 2000
Posts: 2

Post DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm trying to use the DatabasePipe command in the new 2.2 version to put data from an Access database into a Oracle 8i database. The DatabasePipe command runs and returns the correct number of rows but when I query the table in Oracle, it shows no updates.

I've also tried going from Access to Access and again, it returns the correct number of rows, but I see no data in the table. Here's my code:

DatabasePipe("GatewayReporting", &

"OADD Oracle", &

"Select * from [4 Ph and Order Tbl 5/15]", &

"SalesRepInfoStage", &

"INSERT", &

rows)



Thu May 25, 2000 12:42 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Re: DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i Reply with quote

Try "UPDATE" and also make "SalesRepInfoStage" have a primary key or a unique index.

: Hi,

: I'm trying to use the DatabasePipe command in the new 2.2 version to put data
: from an Access database into a Oracle 8i database. The DatabasePipe
: command runs and returns the correct number of rows but when I query the
: table in Oracle, it shows no updates.

: I've also tried going from Access to Access and again, it returns the correct
: number of rows, but I see no data in the table. Here's my code:
: DatabasePipe("GatewayReporting", &

: "OADD Oracle", &

: "Select * from [4 Ph and Order Tbl 5/15]", &

: "SalesRepInfoStage", &

: "INSERT", &

: rows)

Fri May 26, 2000 9:12 am View user's profile Send private message
Stacie Benton



Joined: 26 May 2000
Posts: 2

Post Re: DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i Reply with quote

: Try "UPDATE" and also make "SalesRepInfoStage" have a
: primary key or a unique index.

We do have an index on the table. I can try the UPDATE but we will be truncating the table and doing clean inserts for the batch job. We're using Oracle 8.1.5.5 dll. Don't know if that makes a difference.

-sb

Fri May 26, 2000 12:58 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Re: DatabasePipe between Access and Oracle 8i Reply with quote

Thanks for the info, I contacted tech.support guys and they say they found some bug in third party component used in 24x7. They are working with on the fix.

: We do have an index on the table. I can try the UPDATE but we will be
: truncating the table and doing clean inserts for the batch job. We're
: using Oracle 8.1.5.5 dll. Don't know if that makes a difference.

: -sb

Fri May 26, 2000 5:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » 24x7 Scheduler, Event Server, Automation Suite All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.