SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
BUG Cursor Jumps
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
BUG Cursor Jumps
Author Message
giggles220



Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Country: USA NY

Post Reply with quote
Does not happen in Query Analyzer.
Notepad crashes upon connection
Word pad does not seem to bring up any sql assistant help

I tried Visual Studio 2005 and SQL assistant only partially seems to work there. but I did not experience the jumping.

From what I can tell it is limited to SSMS.
Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:14 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6484

Post Reply with quote
Still cannot reproduce this running the same version of SSMS as you are.

Please take a look at SSMS settings in Tools/Customize menu; click Keyboard button; then click Text Editor, may be you have some settings there that cause this anomaly?
Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:38 pm View user's profile Send private message
giggles220



Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Country: USA NY

Post Reply with quote
I looked and did not see anything that looked out of the ordinary. Is there a certain setting I should look for?
Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:50 am View user's profile Send private message
giggles220



Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Country: USA NY

Post Reply with quote
I downloaded the newest version today and this is still an issue. Noone ever answered my question as to what settings I should try under text editor. I'd be more than happy to change the settings to see if that is a problem but I need to know what to change them to. Maybe you can tell me what your settings are and I'll see if mine are the same.
Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:53 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6484

Post Reply with quote
I am sorry to say that but it appears you are the only one experiencing this effect. Since we cannot reproduce the problem, we donít know which editor settings can actually affect it and so cannot provide you with precise instructions for what to change in settings.

Another possibility is you have some add-on installed in SSMS which we donít have here and that add-on conflicts with SQL Assistant. Do you have any Red-Gate tools or some other add-ons installed on the system by any chance?
Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:44 pm View user's profile Send private message
giggles220



Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Country: USA NY

Post will try again Reply with quote
I use red gate tools but uninstalled anything with tie ins to ssms. I'm getting a new PC soon and will test the problem before and after I install my regate software (sql backup and sqlcompare)
Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:17 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6484

Post Reply with quote
Thanks for the update
Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:36 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.