SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools View previous topic
View next topic
Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25
Author Message
Good Wishes



Joined: 09 Oct 2002
Posts: 2

Post Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25 Reply with quote

When i set the interval to zero first of all i cannot type zero as it stays blank and the screen refresh keeps on going on. I want to disable the automatic refresh for some. I can only do that by puting a very high value. But in help it says that if you want to disable the autorefresh just put the value zero. So can you tell me how can i put zero.

Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:06 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6509

Post Re: Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25 Reply with quote

Blanks is ze same as zero. After you open zero or clear the filed press the Enter key and then re-open the modified monitor.

If some reasons it does not work for you can enter zero directly into monitor.ini file.

: When i set the interval to zero first of all i cannot type zero as it stays
: blank and the screen refresh keeps on going on. I want to disable the
: automatic refresh for some. I can only do that by puting a very high
: value. But in help it says that if you want to disable the autorefresh
: just put the value zero. So can you tell me how can i put zero.

Wed Oct 09, 2002 8:46 am View user's profile Send private message
Good Wishes



Joined: 09 Oct 2002
Posts: 2

Post Re: Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25 Reply with quote

Well i did that already before i posted my question it does not work, in some it works and in some it does not for example if you open monitor connection and you set to null or put zero directly in ini it still keeps on refreshing it is specialy anoying when you are in the sql tab of one specific user and it get refresh and you all of a sudden watching some new user and lose what you were tracking.

: Blanks is ze same as zero. After you open zero or clear the filed press the
: Enter key and then re-open the modified monitor.

: If some reasons it does not work for you can enter zero directly into
: monitor.ini file.

Wed Oct 09, 2002 2:19 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6509

Post Re: Refresh Interval in DBTOOLS v4.1.25 Reply with quote

Switching tabs may trigger automatic refresh so the monitor can resync session SQL view and performance statistics.

There are exist several workarounds:
1. Open 2 DB Monitors and use of them to watch for connections while use another to watch for SQL executed by a specific sesison.
2. In the same DB Monitor use the Connection Manager (Tools/Connection Manager) to monitor connections and Monitor/Connections/SQL to watch for the SQL.
3. Specify some very large value for the refresh interval which will effectively suppress the automatic refresh. Enter something like 86400 (this is 1 day in seconds).

: Well i did that already before i posted my question it does not work, in some
: it works and in some it does not for example if you open monitor
: connection and you set to null or put zero directly in ini it still keeps
: on refreshing it is specialy anoying when you are in the sql tab of one
: specific user and it get refresh and you all of a sudden watching some new
: user and lose what you were tracking.

Wed Oct 09, 2002 2:57 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.