SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
The output-window shows no decimal separator

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools View previous topic
View next topic
The output-window shows no decimal separator
Author Message
Michael Kakuschky



Joined: 16 Jan 2000
Posts: 4

Post The output-window shows no decimal separator Reply with quote

If i run a SQL Query in the SQL Editor the Output window does not display the comma separator by decimal values. I use a german windows 98 version to run db-tools. What is the reason and what can I do ?

Tue Mar 07, 2000 12:19 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6509

Post Re: The output-window shows no decimal separator Reply with quote

The default format is based on your computer settings (See Control Panel/Regional Settings/Numbers tab page).

You can also change the display format using the Format menu or simply righ-click on the desired column then select Format option from the popup menu.

: If i run a SQL Query in the SQL Editor the Output window does not display the
: comma separator by decimal values. I use a german windows 98 version to
: run db-tools. What is the reason and what can I do ?

Tue Mar 07, 2000 12:59 pm View user's profile Send private message
Michael Kakuschky



Joined: 16 Jan 2000
Posts: 4

Post Re: The output-window shows no decimal separator Reply with quote

I try both The system settings and the format menue .But if I format the column by using the format menu and e.g. the option "0.00" the output adds a ".00" . But that's not the solution because the correct value for example is "7.85" . The output is "785" and after format it's "785.00". It's like the output absorb the decimal delemiter.

Michael

: The default format is based on your computer settings (See Control
: Panel/Regional Settings/Numbers tab page).

: You can also change the display format using the Format menu or simply
: righ-click on the desired column then select Format option from the popup
: menu.

Sat Mar 11, 2000 2:17 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6509

Post Re: The output-window shows no decimal separator Reply with quote

Make sure in the Control Panel/Regional Settings/Numbers tab page you have specified "," for the "Decimal symbol" and you also have "." specified for the "Digit groupping symbol".

: I try both The system settings and the format menue .But if I format the
: column by using the format menu and e.g. the option "0.00" the
: output adds a ".00" . But that's not the solution because the
: correct value for example is "7.85" . The output is
: "785" and after format it's "785.00". It's like the
: output absorb the decimal delemiter.

: Michael

Sun Mar 12, 2000 8:22 pm View user's profile Send private message
Michael Kakuschky



Joined: 16 Jan 2000
Posts: 4

Post Re: The output-window shows no decimal separator Reply with quote

I changed the regional settings and try to use the US English language settings with the same result. All other programs work fine with both setting !?!

: Make sure in the Control Panel/Regional Settings/Numbers tab page you have
: specified "," for the "Decimal symbol" and you also
: have "." specified for the "Digit groupping symbol".

Mon Mar 13, 2000 1:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » DB Audit, DB Mail, DB Tools All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.