SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[7.0.136] - Hotkey Bug?

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[7.0.136] - Hotkey Bug?
Author Message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post [7.0.136] - Hotkey Bug? Reply with quote
The default binding for "Recent Documents" appears to be Ctrl+0. This works as expected.

However, trying to use jump to bookmark (ctrl + Num0-9) seems to do nothing but open the recent documents panel. It doesn't jump to the bookmark, num0-9 (assuming this is the ten key on the side) with numberlock enabled should jump to a bookmark, but instead any of the 10 keys (0 through 9) simply open the recent document pane.

This appears to be symptomatic in SSMS 2008 and the SQL Editor that comes with SA.

*Edit: loading defaults did not do anything.


Last edited by Mindflux on Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:31 pm; edited 3 times in total
Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:01 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Likewise Alt+num0..9 seems to do nothing?
Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:03 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Reply with quote
thank you. Confirming the same results here. I've submitted this issue to our tracking system
Mon Jul 07, 2014 11:11 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
This seems to have crept up again.

Alt+NumKey(0..9) always brings up the "history" pane
Ctrl+NumKey(0..9) doesn't seem to jump bookmarks now?.

Doesn't matter if it's NumKey0, or Numkey 9.. all 10 keys bring a "pane" rather than navigating bookmarks.

Show History is bound to Alt+F12

Using 9.2.349 now
Tue Oct 17, 2017 3:31 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Reply with quote
I think there might be issues with your configuration file. May I ask you to email your %APPUSER%\SQL Assistant\9.2\SQLAssist.sas file to support for further analysis?
Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:16 am View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
I think there might be issues with your configuration file. May I ask you to email your %APPUSER%\SQL Assistant\9.2\SQLAssist.sas file to support for further analysis?


I've mailed it off, but I have to say I don't generally fiddle with hotkey definitions so if they got corrupted I have no idea how.
Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:20 am View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
For the record, I've just reset EVERYTHING default and closed my editors and re-opened them and alt+num0..9 still opens History.

and ctrl+num0..9 still do nothing.
Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:27 am View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Also just to help narrow it down:

I remoted into another server that has a bare bones version of 9.2.346 with none of my customization and it does the exact same thing.
Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:36 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Reply with quote
Thank you very much for the provided files. With your help we have identified an issue with shifting hotkey map and planning to have a fix for it available in the next maintenance release. It should be available by the end of the year.
Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:22 am View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
Thank you very much for the provided files. With your help we have identified an issue with shifting hotkey map and planning to have a fix for it available in the next maintenance release. It should be available by the end of the year.


Great! Is there a way I can fix it while I wait for that patch?
Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:23 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6505

Post Reply with quote
I got a response, that the issue in the internal code, and is specific to how it reads the config file, or rather misreads config file in certain scenarios. I'm afraid there is nothing you can do to fix it on your end, unless you remove all your customizations (snippets, formatting, etc...) and revert to use of the default config file.
Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:07 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
I got a response, that the issue in the internal code, and is specific to how it reads the config file, or rather misreads config file in certain scenarios. I'm afraid there is nothing you can do to fix it on your end, unless you remove all your customizations (snippets, formatting, etc...) and revert to use of the default config file.


That's just it though, I've reset it to default on two different computers (mine and a VM I use) and those hotkeys still do the same things as posted above.
Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.