SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[SA 9.2.346 Pro] - MySQL stored procedure arguments

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[SA 9.2.346 Pro] - MySQL stored procedure arguments
Author Message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1404

Post [SA 9.2.346 Pro] - MySQL stored procedure arguments Reply with quote
There's something fishy about stored procedure arguments shown in popup for CALL in MySQL. It seems as if the argument list gets corrupted (see screenshot below).



The actual stored procedure definition starts as:
Code:

CREATE PROCEDURE traccar.usp_add_geofence
(
    a_name             VARCHAR(128)
    ,a_description     VARCHAR(128)
    ,a_area            VARCHAR(4096)
    ,a_attributes      VARCHAR(4000)
    ,a_calendarid        INT
    ,a_groupid           INT
)
.
.
.

Tue Jul 11, 2017 9:10 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1404

Post Reply with quote
UPDATE: Still an issue in [9.2.349 Pro].
Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:59 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6514

Post Reply with quote
Thank you for reporting this issue.
Do you use ODBC or native connection? What's your MySQL client version?
Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:15 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1404

Post Reply with quote
I experience it on both ODBC and native, using MySQL version 5.1.40 with libmysql.dll version 6.1.11.0.
Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:19 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6514

Post Reply with quote
This issue has been confirmed as a bug that requires fixing SQL Assistant's internal MySQL client handler.
Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:00 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1404

Post Reply with quote
I guess that'll take some time. Any estimates on it?
Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:59 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6514

Post Reply with quote
The task has been assigned and shouldn't be difficult to fix. Unfortunately I cannot offer an ETA for the fix and whether it will be available in 9.2 code branch, or as part of the next maintenance release. Next version is tentatively labeled as 9.5 and no formal date is set for the release yet. If this is a critical issue for you, please let us know. I will check if the fix can be back-ported to 9.2
Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:09 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1404

Post Reply with quote
Not really critical, yet it'd be nice to see it fixed. Selecting a stored procedure will result in incorrect number of arguments pasted into the code, as well as the popup when hovering over stored procedures will contain misleading info.
Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:27 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.