SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[SA 9.0.162 Pro] SCS Workspace items red w/o changes?[FIXED]

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[SA 9.0.162 Pro] SCS Workspace items red w/o changes?[FIXED]
Author Message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post [SA 9.0.162 Pro] SCS Workspace items red w/o changes?[FIXED] Reply with quote
All of my table/functions/procedures/etc are red even though there have been no changes. I staged my DB to the workspace and then committed it to my git repo, buit all the items on the left pane remain red.

If I tell it to show differences the compare window shows they are identical.




Am I doing something wrong?

If I tell it to refresh the workspace from the database it tells me all the workspace files are newer than the database and would I like to overwrite, if I say yes I get many messages like this:

Procedure [database].dbo.usp_KillUsers skipped as unchanged.


Last edited by Mindflux on Fri Oct 28, 2016 10:32 am; edited 1 time in total
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6501

Post Reply with quote
How do they appear on the right when Tables expanded?
Does the mouse over hint say anything helpful? A conflict or something?
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:24 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
How do they appear on the right when Tables expanded?
Does the mouse over hint say anything helpful? A conflict or something?


On the right they appear all committed, black text.. no special icons with plusses or anything.

No mouse over hints on the red text side.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:25 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
If I toggle off Show States->Conflicting all the red files go away. So it seems to believe there's some sort of conflict.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:30 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote


Obviously I didn't modify all those files in the workspace. P.S That's when I click "Update workspace from Database"

They go 'black' for a while then turn red again if I open/close the repo browser.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:34 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
While we're in here the "Close project" option from the "Connections" pulldown doesn't do anything.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6501

Post Reply with quote
Does your local time differ from the database server time? If yes, what's the difference?
Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:11 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
SysOp wrote:
Does your local time differ from the database server time? If yes, what's the difference?


No they're identical.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:12 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote


This is View/Commit changes to the database.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:15 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6501

Post Reply with quote
This helps. Unfortunately I'm not able to tell what's wrong. Please give me some time to get help with that.
Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 616
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
This seems fixed on all accounts. (So far).
Fri Oct 28, 2016 10:17 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6501

Post Reply with quote
Yes indeed. I've found a note attached to this bug in our tracking system describing some issue with loading ANSI formatted files to Unicode buffers, I don't quite understand the relation, but it's labeled as fixed in 9.0.168.
Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:58 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.