SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Old Application Conflict- Blocking ActiveBatch Launch

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
Old Application Conflict- Blocking ActiveBatch Launch
Author Message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Old Application Conflict- Blocking ActiveBatch Launch Reply with quote
We use a product Activebatch v9 SP5. https://www.advsyscon.com/en-us/default.aspx There was a feature added a while ago "Ignored Targets" that was added to assist this problem. When SQL Assistant is running, ActiveBatch will not launch. Once you exit SQL Assistant (not just suspend), it will launch fine. I'm not sure what changed recently. v7.4.435 and v7.5.496


Last edited by judahr on Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:49 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6507

Post Reply with quote
Please check your application scope filters were copied to version 7.5 settings. If not, please add them and restart the system. A restart after upgrade is always recommended.

PS. I would not classify it as a bug, rather than as an application conflict, with both applications being equally responsible for it.
Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
By Application Profile, I know Ignored targets, the app is listed. I added a new Registered Target for it and will retry that later.
Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:59 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6507

Post Reply with quote
Please try restarting the system I believe it's very important.
Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:42 pm View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
This is still an issue even after a restart. I restarted on Monday. Activebatch was exited. Trying to reopen Activebatch fails. If I exit SQL Assistant it will launch.
Thu Mar 03, 2016 6:06 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6507

Post Reply with quote
Please try adding all executable files from the ActiveBatch program folder to the Ignored Targets option. Please let us know if that works for you.

By the way, is there a site from where I can download a trial version so I can try it locally? I found and visited vendor's site but didn't find a download link, it probably requires an existing account
Thu Mar 03, 2016 6:44 pm View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
If I open two copies of ActiveBatch it works. They don't have a trial to download, but let me see if I can get you some help. Do you want to PM me a email address?
Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:31 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6507

Post Reply with quote
Please email to supportATsofttreetech.com, replace AT with @. Thank you
Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:45 pm View user's profile Send private message
judahr



Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 314
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
This is resolved as of v9.
Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:26 pm View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6507

Post Reply with quote
Thank you very much for the status update.
Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:04 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.