SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
SQL Assistant v4.0 beta Target options

 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
SQL Assistant v4.0 beta Target options
Author Message
ssandu



Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Country: Romania

Post SQL Assistant v4.0 beta Target options Reply with quote
I am using SQL Assistant v4.0 beta with SQL Server 2008 on Vista.
Upgrading from 3.5 was great, it kept even my code snippets.
Connecting to my SQL server works great.
I found that I can't now modify target options to MS T-SQL 2008.
After restarting SSMS it's again MS T-SQL 2005.

Sorin Sandu
Mon Oct 06, 2008 6:13 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
Sorry, I'm not sure I understand what you mean by "I can't now modify" Do you get an error message? If yes, what it is that?
Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:28 am View user's profile Send private message
ssandu



Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Country: Romania

Post Reply with quote
It's not saving SQL Reference to MS T-SQL 2008
Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:35 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
Please try settings it using the systray icon while SSMS is not running. Please let me know if that helps.
Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:51 am View user's profile Send private message
ssandu



Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Country: Romania

Post Reply with quote
First I am not using systray icon (I've had some problems with connections in the past).
But if I use it and SSMS it's not running all options of Target menu are DISABLED.
The only solution I found so far it's Options page, select MS Management Studio from Registered targets and change here SQL Reference.
Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:43 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 6485

Post Reply with quote
Sorry for not being clear, it was obvious to me and I didn't mention Options screen as the place where to change the settings. I'm not sure it can be changed in any other place, certainly not in Target menu.

I'm not sure what you did before, but at least I know why your changes didn't stick
Tue Oct 07, 2008 8:22 am View user's profile Send private message
ssandu



Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Country: Romania

Post Reply with quote
Just to be clear and maybe you can reproduce.
On a Vista, SQL 2008 (client) open SSMS, press CTRL+SHIFT+F5 and change SQL reference to MS T-SQL 2008.
Then restart your computer, open SSMS, press CTRL+SHIFT+F5 and see what SQL Reference is set.
Wed Oct 08, 2008 2:31 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.